Deactivating your account
To deactivate your account, sign in, then go to busk.co/settings/info. Click “deactivate”, then go through your account. This is what will happen:
- Your account will no longer be visible in searches on the website
- Nobody will be able to find, message or fan you, tip you or buy your music
- However, anybody who has already bought your music or sent you a tip will still be able to see your name
We’ve made this the default because we feel that even if you no longer want an account on our site, people should still be able to download your music if they’ve bought it. Deactivated accounts might be hidden from everyone, but customers can still download music from those accounts if they’ve previously bought it.
Reactivating your account
If you ever want to reactivate your account, just go to busk.co and login with your email/password combination. You’ll be asked to confirm that you’d like to reactivate your account, and then we will send you an email with a link to click on.
Deleting your account
If you want to completely wipe all traces of you off our server, let us know via email. We’ll check whether anyone has bought your music or sent you a tip, and if they haven’t we’ll delete all your information.